Testimonials on SDR Serviced Apartments in Cebu

Testimonials on SDR Serviced Apartments in Cebu from TripAdvisor, AirBnB and from SDR guests direct

affordable and has everything you need

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 6 days. An infant and a preschooler are traveling with us so this place is perfect for cooking kids’ meals/ baby food. The staff is VERY helpful. Would like to make a shout out to CINDY who is perhaps the nicest person I met in Cebu who accommodates our requests and even supplied some fresh vegetables from her backyard garden.

There is an eatery just out front, a cab is always available, and is a tricycle and a short walk away to Savemore. The booster pump is noisy, though you can just unplugged it as its main purpose is to enhance water pressure. Water pressure is still ok without the booster.

We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Cebu.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
4 of 5 starsReviewed February 5, 2015
I visited Cebu with my girlfriend and her daughter and this place was perfect – 2 bedrooms upstairs and lounge, dining and kitchen downstairs. Having the cooking facility was great option to always eating out and even better when you need to satisfy the requests of a young child.There are restaurants and a supermarket within easy walking distance 5-10 mins so eating in or out is not hard to do. There always seemed to be a taxi outside when we needed on. And as others have said, the staff are very helpful.
It is as described on the websites and affordably priced… I’d definitely stay there again.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family

great place to stay5 of 5 starsReviewed November 20, 2014
if u r looking for a great staff great location a place to cook sleep relax its the place. big room close to airport close to malls.staff well take great care of u at a great price come stay a month and see
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple

:
Erin + Sarjoun Marshall-Turner (AirBnB)

Large apartment with lots of amenities, super close to the airport and other places to eat and drink. Apartment was very clean and check in was smooth. Wifi was weak but you can use the ethernet cable if you have a laptop. The bathroom definitely needed a new shower curtain and a scrub but overall a very nice, clean, spacious and welcoming apartment to stay in! :)

November 2014

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 11, 2014

We still enjoy coming back in SDR,as we are becoming used to the place.Our room is Always the same overlooking the pool.With the friendly staff and beautiful weather,we are satisfied of our stay in this clean condo.Looking forawrd again to come back next year :-).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 18, 2014

Recently had a week stay here, my first time back at SDR in over 2 years and must say there has been some welcome improvements. Very close to airport and 5 minutes to Marina Mall (walking). The staff are friendly and always helpful, but I noticed some great improvements. New toilets that flush well, new shower head and no more loud knocking or mechanical noises in room when running water.Had a lovely room (521) high enough to limit most street noise, and generally I had a great nights sleep. Room was cleaned twice during our stay without extra cost and they did a great job. Could stay here forever, the rooms are very large for the price and the option to cook in the room is one that is hard to find in Cebu area. Great if you want a change from eating out or take aways.Very fast Broadband free cable internet and also free wifi available. Wonderful stay and thanks and a big hello to all the staff.

Room Tip: Pick one higher up if choosing a room on the road, building looks run down and not crash hot outside…

See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
4 of 5 starsReviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed in SDR Serviced Apartments a number of times over the years. The experience has always been good. It is conveniently situated just 5 minutes away from the airport, good restaurants within walking distance, and some of the best diving sites on Mactan, and Cebu within a short taxi ride. SDR location is hard to beat!
They have different size apartments on offer depending on budget. I stayed in the small studio which was very comfortable, and clean. Lots of thought has gone into the small details. The layout and the quality of the materials used is good. The mattress and sofa were very comfortable. There is a small kitchen, conveniently outfitted. SDR management did not cut corners. I found their staff to be helpful and pleasant.
I have always had a very enjoyable stay and good experience and I would highly recommend SDR Serviced Apartments to anyone traveling and staying in Cebu for a short or longer stay.
I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2014

These serviced apartments are very conveniently located close to Cebu airport and to a shopping centre. The service is good value and the staff are helpful. Rates are reasonable and long stay terms can be negotiated.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2014

Have stayed here many times on visits from Japan. Best place in Mactan or Cebu with great cost performance. Would recommend it to anyone. Furnished to a very high standards and very clean. Friendly management, which is now even better than before. Particularly for being on Mactan or near the airport, this is by far the best.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking pool.
4 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2014

 

I stayed at SDR for only two days on business in Cebu. Although the weather was terrible, heavy rain, (not SDR’s fault) but all else was satisfactory and convenient. I stayed in a two bedroom loft, plenty of room including a small kitchen, but I am no cook. Friendly staff, always eager to please. SDR is within walking distance of shops and restaurants; with beautiful beaches a short car drive away. Mactan airport is very close, just a few minutes by taxi. Cebu City is also within a short taxi ride. Inspite of the rain, I enjoyed my stay.I hope to stay for longer this year.

Room Tip: For families ask for a Loft.


4 of 5 stars
Reviewed May 29, 2014
We stayed at SDR apartments for several months as part of our emergency response to typhoon Yolanda efforts, so it had to be a home away from home. The staff was incredible, helping where they could and keeping our new base as comfortable as we could never thank them enough for. The units had all the amenities that one could need, even for an extended stay. The pool and the close proximity to very good restaurants (including Starbucks) helped us be relaxed during harsh working times. The centre of Cebu is only a 20-30 minute taxi ride away, leaving tons of options for entertainment in the evenings or on weekends.Although we no longer live at SDR, each one of us would be happy to stay there again in the future. Greetings to all the team from Alexandra, Ben, Andreas and the rest :)
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business

Hospitality Plus


4 of 5 stars
Reviewed April 9, 2014
I enjoyed a great few weeks at SDR Apartments. The area is very convenient. I loved the proximity to Marina Mall, restaurants and the local Starbucks. I played golf at the course near SDR. It was 5 minutes by taxi. I loved chilling at the yacht club for sundowners. SDR staff were extremely helpful and helped to make my stay terrific.They pointed out many local places that I would never had found myself. The apartment itself was great. It had a kitchen which allowed me to avoid expensive restaurant charges and enjoy the local seafood which was cheap and could be purchased from Save More Supermarket 5 minute walk from the apartments.For the price I paid, I was delighted with what I got. I will be back in the future to enjoy the friendly charms of the Cebuanos and SDR will be my home again. Thanks again to the staff for making my trip memorable.

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed August 7,

Stayed here for 17 nights in July/August.

Second time here.

Wanted quiet room and this was fulfilled through a room in the block set back from the road and overlooking a nature reserve.

Had a few minor issues in the first few days and these were all resolved quickly and efficiently – generally within 5 minutes of advising the office of a problem a repair man was on the scene.

I had problems with my internet access, and once their IT man had worked out that it wasn’t a fault with their cable, but my laptop, he spent the next 4-5 hours working on my computer to try and fix it – superb service.

Room was cleaned twice each week and they do a good job – you just need to let the office know what days and times you would like it done and it will happen.

In the last week, their was some renovation work taking place in the room next door. This was only between 9am and 5pm and is made clear that it may happen on their website and they state that the price is lowered due to renovations going on in the area.

I am not complaining as the first two weeks (i extended my stay later) where perfectly quiet.

Good choice of around 25-30 cable channels.

The staff exceeded all expectations.

If you have any queries or issues, just let them know, and they will always do their best to try and resolve it quickly and efficiently.

Another awesome stay.

Testimonials on SDR Serviced Apartments in Cebu was last modified: June 23rd, 2015 by SDR Apartments